There’s a blog now!

I’ve decided to add a blog section to the website. I’m mostly doing this because I want a way to keep posting new content on the website, and news about GMEB is coming at a pretty slow clip these days. The blog entries will go to the main page when they update, of course, but you can also find them all with the Blog menu item on the left side of the site.

I also added the blog because, well, I want to be able to post blogs, and it made more sense to post them to this website than to make some other site. As Owen Street Press is kind of a vanity project to allow me to produce whatever stuff I feel like, posting blogs here seemed like an obvious choice.

They’ll probably be all over the place, content-wise, although I like writing reviews of books and movies and such, so there’s a good chance there will be a lot of that. I started with a “review” of a John Scalzi book, which generated a ridiculous amount of views thanks to Scalzi sharing the tweet that announced the blog. So that’s pretty awesome, and if you’re reading this and somehow don’t know about John Scalzi, who has quickly become one of my favorite authors, than you go check out his blog, and read some of his books.

I’m going to try and stick to a pretty regular schedule, posting blogs on Monday and Friday mornings. My first blog went up on a Friday, but I’ve already missed these updates for last week, so I’m going to make up for it by having at least two posts go up this week (I’m actually writing this on Saturday but setting it to post on Monday).

Blogs will be categorized as “Blog” and anything else that makes sense. Other posts, news about GMEB or anything else that seems more pressing, or less “bloggy” will go up as normal, meaning whenever I have something to post. There are both Archives and Categories on the right side of the site, where you can read older posts. I may set up a specific category for “news” type posts, so that readers can more easily track them down like the blog entries, but nothing organic comes to mind, so I’ll just leave it for now.

Leave a Reply

